max2curve k-limit filtering

All geopsy forums are in their very early stage. So a restricted number of forums has been created. If your question does not fit into one of the available categories, post here.
mao
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: IGUP

max2curve k-limit filtering

Postby mao » Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:13 pm

Hi Marc,

I tried today the Filter button on the bottom of max2curve tool.
It behaves as expected at first glance - it removes the histogram outside the
specified k-bounds. Later I learned that this filtering is not permanent - it
seems not possible to apply gird statistics on the filtered map... the full histogram
appears again. Similar the save button saves the full information as in the original
max file... I hoped, I can remove effectively a lot from the grids and then paste them
together...( I am using sesarray-2.0.3)
Another suggestion maybe too dangerous to be abused, but it could be nice
to have a slider for kmin and kmax to adjust the lines for cutting visually and then
pass the values to the filter.

bye
Matthias

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 412
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:48 am
Location: ISTerre
Contact:

Postby admin » Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:14 am

Hi Matthias,

I'm not sure but as far as I remember, the saved .max file is not exactly the same as the original. There's an additional column with 0 or 1. Can you confirm?

Yes a slider could be a nice option. I add it on the stack of TODO

mao
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: IGUP

Postby mao » Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:43 am

Hi Marc,

thanks - yes finally I noticed that there was an additional column with
either 0 or 1 - thanks for the reply - I couldn't remember that I put it here on
the forum.

tbye
Matthias


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest